Fortnite Season 9: What will the theme be?

While pirates are dominating the Fortnite map at the moment, there will come a time when a new theme takes over.

Fortnite Season 9 will bring a new Battle Pass, with new challenges to complete and new rewards to gain.

When is the release date for Fortnite Season 9?

Epic Games has not yet confirmed the release date of Fortnite Season 9, which is understandable because it’s still early days.

But for you keen beans, it is still possible to work out when Fortnite Season 9 will start.

Each season of Fortnite lasts for roughly 10 weeks, after which Epic Games rolls out a major update for the new season.

We definitely know Fortnite Season 8 will last 10 weeks, because of the Challenges page which has been updated.

Battle Royale players can expect Fortnite Season 8 to end the on the same morning.

The new season usually goes live hours after the preceding one has finished.

This is when the dreaded server downtime takes place so the update can roll out.

These usually take place at 9am UK time, 4am eastern time, or 1am pacific.

Battle Royale fans were treated to an extra long Season 7, but this won’t be the case next time.

Epic Games explained before Season 7: “The Epic Games team will be taking its own v buck generator holiday break this winter, so Season 7 will be extended by two weeks and end on February 28.”

Fortnite Season 9: What will the theme be?

Epic Games will be keeping tight-lipped as to what is in store for Fortnite Season 9.

The theme is never usually revealed until the morning it’s actually released. That said, we normally see clues teased in the weeks ahead.

So with Season 8 we saw earthquakes and fissures opening up across the map, eventually leading to a giant volcano and a more tropical change to the map.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *